Catechism of the Catholic Church


These eighteen lessons, prepared by Brother Brian Dybowski, draw on a book titled The Love that Never Ends, A Key to the Catechism of the Catholic Church, by J. Augustine DiNoia, OP, Gabriel O’Donnell, OP, Romanus Cessario, OP, and Peter John Cameron, OP. Our Sunday Visitor Publishing, 1996. The eighteen lesson topics are:CATECHISM OF THE CATHOLIC CHURCH

1. Introduction

2. Christ at the Heart of Catechesis

3. Revelation in the Flesh

4. Liturgy of the Church

5. The Sacramental Economy

6. The Seven Sacraments

7. The Sacraments of Initiation

8. Baptism

9. Confirmation

10. The Eucharist-1

11. The Eucharist-2

12. The Eucharist-3

13. Penance and Anointing-1

14. Penance and Anointing-2

15. Yahweh, Love, and the Old Testament

16. Holy Orders and Matrimony

17. Matrimony, continued

18. The Liturgy, the Sacraments, and the Life of Prayer

The entire text of the Catechism of the Catholic Church may be found at the Vatican website,